Management
> Business Rule Linkage
> Default Workflow Table
A default workflow is the workflow
that is used during project creation unless overwritten by the project
creator. This workflow is also used when no option to select a workflow
is provided.
Before you can specify a default workflow, you must set up:
Locales
Content
Linkage
Users
Workflow
To specify a default workflow
In Management
> Business Rule Linkage
> Default Workflow Table, select the check boxes for the target locales involved
and click Update Columns.
The appearance of the table
changes according to the locales selected. WorldServer shows or hides
columns in the table based on locale selection.
Use the table to navigate to the source
folder. In the Source
Folders and Assets column, click the plus signs (+) to open folders to view
the various levels of the directory structure.
Select the default workflow from the
drop-down menu that corresponds to each asset or folder.
Unless specified individually,
a workflow specified for a parent folder applied to all subordinate
folders and assets.
To view available workflows
In Management
> Business Rule Linkage
> Default Workflow Table, click View workflows.
WorldServer displays a View Workflows window.
Select the workflow to view from the
Workflow drop-down list.