You can update tasks in projects in WorldServer
even if you are not running in Live Translation Memory mode. However,
to preserve all outstanding translation work in the project, you will
have to manually update translation memory for each task pending restart
before completing the current task step. The translation memory must
be updated with the task’s translation work before completing the
task step. The safest way to do this is to create a “protected region”
in your workflow between the
Translate step and
the
Save step, using the
Apply
pending update after completing step check box in the
Advanced Options dialog
of any human or automatic action. That way you can ensure that work
is not lost.