Cancel Project
When appropriate, you can cancel a project that is no longer needed.
For projects with more than 200 tasks, project cancellation occurs in batches of 200 tasks. Therefore, if you should need to roll back the cancellation, you are only able to roll back the last 200 tasks.
To cancel a project
  1. In Assignments > Projects , click the project or projects you want to cancel.
  2. Click Cancel.
  3. In the Cancel Projects dialog box, click OK.
Parent Topic
Working With Projects