When a workflow step is assigned to multiple users or to a workflow
role consisting of multiple users, the corresponding tasks appear
in each assignee’s task list. The user who will work on the task must
claim it to prevent other users who are assigned to the task from
making changes to the asset. You can claim a task explicitly by selecting
it and clicking
Claim, or claim it automatically when you export or open it in the WorldServer
translation workbenches. If your workflow can involve multiple iterations
through the same step
and you want
the same person to be assigned the task each time it returns to that
step, then the user should
not unclaim
the task when he or she is done. Alternatively, if you want the task
to be available to
any appropriate
user, regardless of whether they handled the task the first time or
not, then your users should unclaim the task when they are done.
For example, if, when you complete the Translate step, you unclaim
the task, then when the Review step is completed, if the task is returned
to the Translate step (if, for example, the Reviewer rejected the
translation), any of the assignees could claim it.
Alternatively, if when you complete the Translate step, you do not
unclaim the task, then when the Review step is completed, if the
task is returned to the Translate step, it will remain claimed by
you.