Cancel Task
You can cancel a task if it is in queue, and it has not yet started to run. When you cancel a task, it is canceled from the project as a whole, for all users. You can cancel tasks that require no translation so that they do not clutter the task list and require users to handle them.
The Include in project cost calculation options tells the system whether a task should be included in the overall project scope report. Depending on when the task is canceled, it may make sense to exclude it from the report.
For example, if the task has not been translated, it probably should be excluded from the project scope report. However, if it already has been translated prior to cancellation, then the translator should be paid and the cost of translating this task included in the project scope report.
Note: When the running task is an external program, the Cancel Task control will take effect. (A simple example of this is an asset file which has caused an error in one of the Microsoft Office applications.) Use the process_timeout setting in the WorldServer general.properties file to set an upper bound on how long an external running task will persist after a cancel instruction. If process_timeout is set to 1 hour, it wakes up the Work Flow Engine and cancels the local WorldServer task after an hour. By default this setting is 0 (zero).
To cancel a task
  1. Select the tasks to cancel.
  2. Choose More Options > Cancel Tasks .
  3. Click OK to confirm the cancellation.
Parent Topic
About Task View Options