You can modify an issue by changing the status, assignee, or adding
notes. After you click
OK, these changes appear in the issue's history.
You can select one of the following status settings:
You might have a policy to reassign or add a note to an issue when
you modify its status. For example, when you set a status to
Resolved, you might
reassign the issue to a manager or to the user who opened the issue.
The new assignee can verify that the problem is resolved and close
the issue.
 |
Note: If you set the status of an issue to Closed, the assignee is ignored.
|