|
TM Update
|
Whenever segment cache is touched.
|
On explicit calls to update TM. (Note
that all entries added to TM are set to Reviewed.)
|
|
Browser Workbench
|
No Save and Update TM button.
|
Has a Save and Update TM button
as in previous WorldServer versions.
|
|
XLZ Import
|
No Update the translation memory using
imported assets check box.
|
Has an Update the translation memory using
imported assets check box as in previous versions of WorldServer.
|
|
Import of other translation kit formats
(besides XLZ)
|
Segments with a none status are set to Pending Review.
|
No special behavior.
|
|
User type permissions and ACL privileges
|
The following user type permissions
are meaningless and hidden:
-
Can save asset and update TM
-
Can modify TM during Upload
If a user that has
only Read ACL privilege for a TM opens an asset in the Browser Workbench,
the workbench does not present a Save button, and issues
this message: WARNING: You do not have permission to update
translation memory "<TM>". Write permission
is required when using Live Translation Memory.
Please, contact your WorldServer Administrator.
For the user to be
able to work in the Browser Workbench in Live TM mode, the administrator
must give that user Write ACL privilege for that TM.
|
Same as in previous versions of WorldServer.
|
|
Logging
|
Anytime WSAssetTranslation. saveTranslationToTm() is called, a warning is logged with a stack trace.
|
No special behavior.
|
|
Leverage
|
TM entry translation status affects
segment status.
|
TM entry translation status does not
affect segment status unless Segment Asset automatic
action is used with Set Translation
Statuses? and Maximum
Translation Status for 100% Matches arguments set to Yes and Pending.
|