Confirming and Rejecting Connections

When you first open an alignment result file in the Alignment view, all the alignment connection are set to Unconfirmed. The Unconfirmed status is indicated by a dotted connection line , colored according to the alignment quality rating.

As you review alignments in the Alignment view, you can confirm or reject connections manually to indicate your level of trust in the alignment pairs.

 

Confirming Connections

To confirm an alignment:

  1. Click on the connection line or on the target/source segment to highlight the segments in blue.

  2. Click the Confirm button on the ribbon. You can also right-click and choose Confirm from the context menu.

NOTE

 Studio also confirms alignment pairs automatically when you Correct Connections.

Why confirm alignments?

When you confirm alignments, the draft, dotted connection line changes to a continuous, green line. Studio sets all the alignments that you confirm manually to Rating: Good, Quality Value: 100, Confirmed.

You can use this information to:

Rejecting Connections

To reject a previously confirmed alignment:

    1. Click on the connection line or on the target/source segment to highlight the segments in blue.
    2. Click the Reject button on the ribbon. You can also right-click and choose Reject from the context menu.

 

When you reject a confirmed alignment, the continuous connection line turns into a dotted line. Studio sets the alignments that you reject after confirmation to Rating: Good, Quality Value: 100, Unconfirmed.

If you want to reapply the rating and quality value that Studio set automatically when you aligned the documents, disconnect then realign the alignment pair.

Related Topics

Correcting Connections

Alignment view overview

Color Codes and Tooltips for Connections