You may want to delete a project from the GroupShare Project Server if the project is complete and you want to free up space for other projects, the project is canceled or you published the project to the wrong server. When you delete a project from the Project Server, it deletes all of the project files on the server but not any copies of files that a user has stored locally.
All project files must exist locally on your computer so that a local copy of the project is preserved when the project is deleted from the Project Server. To download the files, use the Check Out or Get Latest Version commands.
In the Projects view, right-click on the project you want to delete from the server and select Delete Project.
Click Yes to delete the project from the server. The project is removed from the server but is still displayed in the Projects view with a Deleted from GroupShare status.
If you also want to remove it from the list in Studio, right-click and select Remove from List. The project is now removed from the Studio list but remains on your computer.
|
NOTE |
|
GroupShare Project Icon Status