As your project advances through the translation process, you can change the phase for your files to show the current translation stage. When you assign files to users, the current phase can indicate to users what tasks they should perform on the files.
You can move files to a different phase if you are in a GroupShare role with the Change Phase permission. For more information about GroupShare permissions, see the SDL GroupShare Help.
Files do not have to move sequentially through phases. You can skip a phase or move back to a phase, depending on the needs of your project.
To change the phase for a file:
NOTE |
You cannot change the phase for source files or for reference files as these cannot be assigned to phases. Also, if you want to change the phase for more than one file at a time, make sure that the selected files are all in the same current phase. |
Assign Files to Users and Phases
Topic: Published: November 10, 2014