When track changes is turned on, you can see any changes that you make to the target translated text alongside the original text. This allows your suggestions to be compared to the original text. Your name and the date of the change are also stored along with the text. You can only track changes in the target translated segments.
By default, track changes is automatically turned on when you open a file for review or sign-off.
If track changes
is turned off, click
on
the Track Changes on the Review
tab or press Ctrl+Alt+F9.
The button is highlighted
to indicate that track
changes is on.
Make a change to a translation. The change is now tracked as a revision and is formatted accordingly. If the file is open for review or sign-off, the translation is automatically changed to a rejected status.
If you want to approve the translations even when they contain tracked changes, press Ctrl+Enter. You may want to do this if you are working in a regulated industry and are making changes to the target translation based on the tracked changed in the source. This results in target tracked changes that directly map to source tracked changes.
NOTE |
|
Why Tracked Changes in the Source are Useful
How to Accept or Reject Suggested Target Tracked Changes
How to Display Tracked Changes Details
How to Only Display Segments with Tracked Changes
How to Change When Track Changes is Automatically Turned On or Off
How to Show or Hide Tracked Changes
How to Change the Formatting used in Track Changes
Topic: Published: November 10, 2014