System Administrator Topic: see MultiTerm Administrator
Reorganizing a termbase cleans up the data. This helps to reduce the size of the database.
See Reorganizing Termbases for the MultiTerm version of the help.
|
Stopping a termbase interrupts any user activity. Before stopping a termbase, inform users, to allow them to save any work that is in progress. |
Right-click a termbase and select Stopping a Server Termbase.
Right-click the termbase, and select Reorganize....
If you want the termbases entries to be encrypted, select Encrypt Entries.
If you want the termbases to be read only, select Set termbase to read only.
|
A read-only termbase cannot be changed back to an editable state. You should make a copy of the termbase if you want to keep an editable version. |
If you want the termbase to be unreadable after a certain time, select an Expiry date.
Click OK.
When the termbase has been reorganized, the Next button becomes active, and the Results page is displayed.
You will need to Re-start the Server Termbase,