In order to access translation memories and termbases which are stored on servers, you must add the servers to SDL Trados Studio. This means adding the server name and connection details to SDL Trados Studio. If you have access to translation memories or termbases on more than one server, you can add all of the servers. Once you have added a server, the connection settings are retained by SDL Trados Studio and you can connect to the server whenever you want to use the resources stored on the server.
Servers are managed in the Servers dialog box where you can:
View the list of servers that you have added to SDL Trados Studio.
See the status of server (For example, Available, Unknown, Authentication Failed)
Add and delete servers.
Store server login credentials.
Clear stored server login credentials
To display the Servers dialog box, select File > Servers from the menu bar.
Each time you connect to a server you are asked to provide a user name and password. These are your user credentials for the server. If you prefer, you can ask SDL Trados Studio to retain your user name and password and apply them automatically whenever you connect to the server by selecting the Do not prompt me again option on the Add/Edit SDL Server dialog box.
How to View the Status of Server Connections
How to Add an SDL Server Connection
How to Edit an SDL Server Connection
How to Check Server Availability