How to Disable/Enable Translation Memory Recognition Settings

This topic describes how to disable and enable translation memory recognition settings in the Translation Memories view.

 

NOTE

SDL recommends that you do not change the recognition settings if your translation memory contains translation units. If you change these settings when the translation memory contains translation units, the lookup and indexing may not work as expected.

 

To disable/enable translation memory recognition settings:

  1. In the navigation tree in the Translation Memories view, select the translation memory you want to edit.

  2. If the translation memory does not appear in the navigation tree, select File > Open > from the menu bar and then select Translation Memory to open a local translation memory or Server-based Translation Memory to open a server-based translation memory.

  1. Select File > Settings from the menu bar (or you can right-click the translation memory and select Settings from the shortcut menu). The Translation Memory Settings dialog box is displayed.

  2. Select Fields and Settings from the navigation tree. The Fields and Settings page is displayed on the right.

  3. If you want to enable a recognition setting, select the check box next to the setting.

  4. If you want to disable a recognition setting, clear the check box next to the setting.  

  1. Click OK again to save your changes and close the Translation Memory Settings dialog box. Changes are effective immediately.

 

 

Related Topics

Overview: Editing Translation Memory Settings

Translation Memory Settings Dialog Box: Fields and Settings