This topic describes how to remove a translation memory from the navigation tree in the Translation Memories view. When you remove a translation memory, all filters created for the translation memory are deleted. However, the translation memory itself is not deleted and can later be opened again.
NOTE |
When you remove a translation memory you can export the filters associated with the translation memory to a file. Exported filters can be imported again later. |
To remove a translation memory:
Click the Translation Memories button in the navigation pane to display the Translation Memories view.
In the navigation tree in the Translation Memories view, right-click the translation memory you want to remove and select Remove From List from the shortcut menu.
NOTE |
If it is a server-based translation memory, the Remove From List option is only available if you select the translation memory name in the navigation tree and not the individual language pairs below. |
If there are any filters associated with the translation memory, a dialog is displayed. It asks whether you want to export the filters or delete them.
Click Yes if you want to export the filters to a file. When you click Yes the Export Filters dialog box is displayed for completion.
Click No if you want the filters to be deleted.
Click Cancel if you want to cancel the translation memory removal.
To restore a translation memory to the Translation Memories view, use the open command. To restore any filters that were exported, you have to import them.