This topic describes how to delete a translation unit from a translation memory that is open for maintenance in the Translation Memories view.
|
NOTE |
If you want to make a change that will affect many translation units throughout the translation memory, use the batch edit and delete tools. |
To delete a translation unit:
In the Translation Memories view, make the translation memory for which you want to delete a translation unit the active translation memory.
In the TM side-by-side editor window, select the translation unit that you want to delete.
Select Maintenance > Mark TU for Deletion from the menu bar. This
icon appears in the Translation Unit Status column to indicate that the translation unit has been marked for deletion.
To permanently delete the translation unit from the translation memory you must commit the change. You can do this immediately or wait until there a number of changes to be committed.
When you have finished making changes to the current page of translation units, commit the changes using one of the following methods:
Select Maintenance > Commit Changes from the menu bar.
Click Commit Changes
on the Maintenance Toolbar.
|
NOTE |
You cannot restore a deleted translation unit once the deletion has been committed. |
To remove the Marked for Deletion
status from a translation unit:
Select the segment that is currently marked for deletion.
Select Maintenance > Discard TU Changes from the menu bar.
Overview: Managing Translation Memory Data