When
changes are made to a target asset (outside of WorldServer or a
translation workbench), the following message appears:
Changes have been made to the asset that were not incorporated
into translation memory. If you use the Translation Workbench, be
sure to merge these changes. If the changes are very substantial,
you may prefer to edit the asset in the Freeform Editor. Use the
viewer to determine what changes were made.
Choose whether to work with the asset in the Freeform Editor
or in the Translation Workbench. Choose the editing tool depending
on the following criteria:
-
Choose the
Translation Workbench if the translation is intended to be a direct segment-to-segment
translation and you want to save the translations to translation memory.
-
Choose the Freeform
Editor if the translation is not a direct translation and you do not
want to store the results in translation memory.