Deleting a Translation Memory
To delete a translation memory, go to Management > Linguistic Tool Setup > Translation Memory Setup > Delete .
To delete a translation memory
TMs cannot be deleted if the TM is currently:
  • Included in one or more TM groups. The Delete Translation Memories page lists the TM groups that include the targeted TM. Use each displayed <TM Group name> link to remove the TM from all groups and click Save.
  • Associated with a Project Type. The Delete Translation Memories page lists the Project Types that include the TM. Use each displayed <Project Type name> link to remove the TM and click Save.
  • Associated with a Client. The Delete Translation Memories page lists the Clients associated with the TM. Use each displayed <Client name> link to remove the TM and click Save.
To delete a TM:
  1. Select the TM and click Delete.
    If you complete the process correctly and select the TM for deletion, the Delete Translation Memories page displays a "1 object is selected for deletion" message.
  2. Click OK.
Tip: To modify or delete translation memory entries, use Tools > Translation Memories .
Parent Topic
Translation Memory Setup