Purging a Terminology Database
You can delete all of the entries in a terminology database without removing the database itself. This saves you the trouble, if you want to clear out the terminology database due to a faulty import, of creating a new TD into which to re-import the data.
Purging a TD retains existing TD group memberships, AIS assignments, and any other references to that TD in WorldServer. Therefore, purging a TD saves you the trouble of recreating those TD references as you would when deleting a TD and creating a new one from scratch.
To purge the terminology database
  1. From Tools > Terminology Databases , choose the terminology database that you want to purge by clicking on it.
    WorldServer displays the Tools > Terminology Databases > Terminology Database: <TD> page.
  2. Click Purge TD Data.
  3. In the Purge Term Database window, click OK to delete all entries and history entries for this terminology database.
When you view the list of TMs in the Terminology Databases page, this TD now says “Empty,” as if it were newly created.
Parent Topic
Working with Terminology Databases