You can use the search option to generate a result set of entries
from which to delete terminology database entries that you no longer
need. From the search result set, you can delete some or all entries:
Delete Selected Entries – The Delete Selected button brings up the Term Database - Delete Entries dialog, with which you
can delete the entries you have selected in the result set.
Delete Result Set – The Delete Result
Set button brings up a different dialog, also named Term Database - Delete Entries, with which you can delete every entry in the result set.
There is also an option, unrelated to a search result set, to Purge TD Data. This
option deletes all entries in a terminology database but does not
delete the TD itself.
To delete selected terminology database
entries
In the results set pane, after performing
your search, select the entry or entries to delete.
Click Delete Selected.
Click OK to confirm the deletion.
This deletes all selected
entries and all their terms in all languages.
To delete only a specific
term within an entry, click the entry link and click Delete for the appropriate
term.
To delete all the entries in the result set, click Delete Result Set.