Change a Phase

As your project advances through the translation process, you can change the phase for your files to show the current translation stage. When you assign files to users, the current phase can indicate to users what tasks they should perform on the files.

You can move files to a different phase if you are in a GroupShare role with the Change Phase permission. For more information about GroupShare permissions, see the SDL GroupShare Help.

Files do not have to move sequentially through phases. You can skip a phase or move back to a phase, depending on the needs of your project.

 

To change the phase for a file:

  • In the Files view, right-click on the selected file and choose the Change Phase option from the shortcut menu.
  • When checking in a file, select a phase from the Change Phase to drop-down menu. The current phase is selected by default.

NOTE

You cannot change the phase for source files or for reference files as these cannot be assigned to phases. Also, if you want to change the phase for more than one file at a time, make sure that the selected files are all in the same current phase.

 

 

Related Topics

About File  Assignments

Assign Files to Users and Phases

 

      We welcome your comments about the documentation. Click here to send us an email: techcomms@sdl.com.

Topic:  Published: November 10, 2014