You may want to cancel a check out of a file from a GroupShare server-based project if you accidentally checked it out or you decided you wanted to discard the changes you made locally. If you have the Cancel Checkout permission, you also have the ability to cancel someone else's check out. For more information about GroupShare permissions, see the SDL GroupShare Help.
In the Files view, right-click on the file for which you want to cancel the check out and then select Cancel check out.
If you have made any changes locally, you are asked if you want to overwrite those changes with the latest version on the GroupShare server.
Click Yes and your local copy will revert back to the version that you had initially downloaded from the server when you checked out the file.
Click No and the check out is canceled but the local copy retains the changes you have made.
NOTE |
If you cancel someone else's check out and that user had made changes to the file, the file is NOT automatically reverted to the latest version on the server on their machine. |
How to Open and Work with a GroupShare Project
How to Check In Completed Work to GroupShare
How to Get the Latest Version of the Files
About Working Offline with a GroupShare Project
Topic: Published: November 10, 2014