Read-Only Termbases

A read-only termbase is where the content is available for viewing and searching, but cannot be modified. When you are working with a read-only termbase:

Making a Termbase Read-Only

A read-only termbase is useful to send to someone outside your organization if you only want them to view the termbase data.

Document_Warning.gif

A read-only termbase cannot be changed back to an editable state. You should Back up the termbase if you want to keep an editable version.

  1. Open the Catalog view.

  2. Select Termbase > Reorganize from the menu.

  3. Click OK.

Related Topics

About Termbase Maintenance

Editing Termbase Definitions

Adding Server Connections

Saving the Termbase Definition

Backing up Termbases

Reorganizing Termbases

Encrypting a Termbase

Deleting Local Termbases