This topic describes how to delete comments in the Editor view. You may want to delete comments once the issue they were flagging up has been resolved, or the information they were providing is no longer relevant.
To delete a comment:
Select View > Comments from the menu bar in the Editor view to display the Comments window or, if the window is already open, click the Comments tab to display it.
Select the comment you want to delete, right-click and select Delete Comment from the shortcut menu. The comment is deleted immediately.
NOTE |
If the comment has more than one version, a confirmation message is displayed, asking you if you want to delete all versions of the comment. If you want to delete all versions of the comment, click Yes. If you want to delete only one version of the comment, you must delete it in the Edit Comments window. |
Before deleting a comment version:
If you want to delete a comment version for a particular segment or section of text, place your cursor in that segment or text.
Alternatively, select the comment for which you want to delete a version in the Comments window.
To delete a comment version:
Select Edit > Comment from the menu bar in the Editor view. The Edit Comments dialog box for the currently selected comment is displayed.
Select the version of the comment you want to delete and click Delete.
Click OK to save your changes and close the Edit Comments dialog box. The comment version is deleted.
Displaying and Managing Windows