How to Specify Settings for the QA Checker

This topic describes how to specify the settings used when quality assurance checks are performed on your files.

 

To specify settings for the QA Checker:

  1. Choose where you want to specify the settings:

To specify your

Then

default settings that are used when you create a project or open a document,

select Tools > Options from the menu bar. The Options dialog box is displayed.

settings for an active document or active project,

select Project > Project Settings > from the menu bar. The Project Settings dialog box is displayed.

settings for a project template,

select File > Setup > Project Templates from the menu bar. The Project Templates dialog box is displayed. Select the template for which you want to add a connection and click Edit. The Project Template Settings dialog box is displayed.

  1. Select Verification> QA Checker 3.0 from the navigation tree. The QA Checker 3.0 settings are displayed on the right.

  2. Specify the settings for the following:

  1. Click OK to save your settings and close the dialog box.

Related Topics

Overview: Verifying Translations

QA Checker