This topic describes the Preparing Project page of the New Project wizard. The Preparing Project page is displayed whilst your project is being created. Progress bars indicate the progress of each task as it is processed.
To complete the Preparing Project page.
Once a task is complete:
To see errors or reports based on the task, select the task and click Task Results. The Task Results dialog box is displayed:
If the task completed with
errors, this icon
is displayed
beside the task.
If the task completed successfully,
this icon
is displayed
beside the task.
If a project fails to create, click Back to change any of the project settings. Then click Finish on the Project Summary page to attempt to create the project again.
When all of the tasks have been completed, the Project Template settings are displayed. This is where you specify whether or not you want to save the project settings for future use:
If you do not want to save the settings, select Do not store settings for future use.
If you want to save the settings to the template you used to create the project, select Update the selected project template (template name) with any modifications for this project.
If you wish to save the settings to a new template, select Create a new project template based on this project.
Click Close to close the New Project wizard. Your new project is automatically opened in SDL Trados Studio.
If you selected the Project Template option Update the selected project template (Default) with any modifications for this project option, the Save Project Template dialog box is displayed. Specify a name and location for the new template and click Save.