This topic describes how to reset your user settings.
To reset user settings:
Select Tools > Manage User Profiles from the menu bar. The User Profiles page of the Manage User Profiles wizard is displayed. The Export user settings option is selected by default.
Check the profile name displayed next to Current user profile. This is the current profile.
Select Reset user settings and click Next. The Backup User Settings page of the wizard is displayed.
Select whether you want to backup your existing settings and where you would like them to be stored. If you choose not to backup your settings, they are simply overwritten.
Click Finish to reset the user settings and close the wizard.