To delete a terminology database, go to Management
> Linguistic Tool Setup
> Term Databases Setup:
Delete.
To delete a terminology database
You can delete an entire
Terminology Database (TD) by removing it from the list of TDs. Alternatively,
you can delete all or selected entries from the TD by way of Tools
> Term Databases
> Term Database: <TD>.
TDs cannot be deleted
if the TD is currently:
Included in one or more TD groups. The Delete Term Databases page lists the TD groups that include the targeted TD. Use each
displayed <TD Group
name> link to remove the TD from all groups and click Save.
Associated with a Project Type. The Delete Term Databases page lists the Project Types that include the TD. Use each displayed <Project Type name> link to remove the TD and click Save.
Associated with a Client. The Delete Term Databases page lists the Clients associated with the TD. Use each displayed <Client name> link
to remove the TD and click Save.
To delete the entire
TD:
Select the TD and click Delete.
If you complete the process
correctly and select the TD for deletion, the Delete Term Databases page displays a "1 object is selected for deletion" message.