Purging a Translation Memory
You can delete all of the entries in a translation memory without removing the translation memory itself. This saves you the trouble, if you want to clear out the translation memory due to an faulty import, of having to create a new TM into which to re-import the data.
To purge the translation memory
  1. From Tools > Translation Memories , choose the translation memory that you want to purge by clicking on it.
    WorldServer displays the Tools > Translation Memories > Translation Memory: <TM> page.
  2. Click Purge TM Data.
  3. In the Purge Translation Memory window that displays, click OK to delete all translation pairs and translation history entries for this translation memory.
When you view the list of TMs in the Translation Memories page, this TM now says “Empty,” as if it were newly created.
Parent Topic
Viewing a Translation Memory