Realigning Documents

Realign documents to run the automated alignment again on the files open currently active the Alignment view.

Why realign files?

Realign to improve initial alignment

When you realign, Studio changes the alignment algorithm to consider any confirmed alignments as cues for establishing connections. Your confirmed segments train Studio to better determine how sentence pairs belong together.

  1. Correct the important misalignments then click Confirm on the ribbon.   

  2. Click Realign to keep the current confirmed connections and realign the unconfirmed, automatic alignments.

NOTE

The Realign feature does not support and will not keep connections that cross over each other.

Realign to restore original alignment result

If you made mistakes while manually correcting alignments, you can return to the original alignment result without aligning the files again in the Align Documents wizard.

  1. Click Disconnect All to make sure you do not have any confirmed alignments in the document.
  2. Click Realign to restore all alignments to their initial connection, rating, quality value and confirmation status.

Related Topics

Correcting Connections

Confirming and Rejecting Connections

Saving Alignment Files