About Editing GroupShare Project Settings

Editing Settings Stored Locally

The following settings are stored locally on your computer and are not uploaded to the GroupShare Project Server for sharing when you make changes to them on your computer.

Editing Server Settings

All other settings than the ones mentioned above are stored on the Project Server. If you have Edit Project permissions, any changes that you make to these settings on your computer automatically update the GroupShare server.

If you do not have Edit Project permissions, you will only have access to settings that you can change locally. For more information about GroupShare permissions, see the SDL GroupShare Help.

NOTE

If you are not connected to the Project Server, you will only have access to change local settings.

Only GroupShare 2015 and higher can handle Translation Quality Assessment (TQA) related project settings.

 

 

Related Topics

About GroupShare Projects

About Sharing a Project and Translation Resources Online

Share a Project Online