How to Share a Project Online

To share a project, you can publish a project during project creation, or you can publish an existing local Studio project to the GroupShare Project Server. Publishing a project uploads it to a server on GroupShare where it can then be accessed and viewed by other team members with access rights. This procedure can also be used to republish projects that were previously deleted from the Project Server.

Before you start:

To share a project during creation:

When you create a project, you can share your project online with other team members, on the Project Details page of the New Project wizard.

  1. Display the Project Details page of the New Project wizard.

  2. Select Publish project on GroupShare and specify the server information.  

To share an existing project:

  1. In the Projects view, select the project you want to publish, right-click and select Publish Project.

  2. In the Publish Project wizard, select the server to which you want to publish the project and the location that you want to save the project on the GroupShare server.

NOTE

If the GroupShare server to which you want to publish the project is not listed, click Servers and enter details for the server. See How to Add a Server for more information.

  1. Click Finish.

  2. When the project has finished uploading, click Close to exit the wizard.

The project is now a GroupShare server-based project and is available to other team members who have permissions to access it on the Project Server. Permissions to access projects are managed from the Project Server.

 

 

Related Topics

About GroupShare Projects

About Sharing a Project and Translation Resources Online

How to Open and Work with a GrupShare Project

How to Check Out Files

How to Check In Completed Work to GroupShare

How to Cancel a Check Out

How to Get the Latest Version of the Files

About Working Offline with a GroupShare Project