Manage User Profiles Wizard > Backup User Settings

Use the Backup User Settings page of the Manage User Profiles wizard to backup your user settings from your current profile if you have made changes to it. Changes made to your profile are not automatically saved when you switch profiles, therefore if you want to retain those changes you can do that here.

To display this page of the wizard, click Next on the User Profiles page of the Manage User Profiles wizard.

 

Box

Description

Back up my existing settings to the following location:

When this option is selected, you can save your current user profile to an *.sdlprofile file. The name of the file defaults to Backup of Default.sdlprofile. Click Browse if you want to change the name or location of this file.

Do not back up, overwrite current settings

When this option is selected, the changes you have made to your current user profile will be backed up.

 

Click Next to go to the Select User Profile page.

 

 

Related Topics

Overview: Manage User Profiles Wizard

Manage User Profiles Wizard > User Profiles

Manage User Profiles Wizard > Export User Settings

Manage User Profiles Wizard > Select User Profile