Project Menu

The Project menu contains different commands, depending on which view you are in.

The following table describes all commands that can be displayed on the menu.

This list is sorted alphabetically.

Menu Option

Description

Add > Add Files

Select this add files to the active project.

The Add Files dialog box is displayed.

The project files are added to the folder for the target language. Select the target language in the navigation pane of the Files view.

Only available in the Files view.

Add > Add Folders

Select this to add a folder (and its contents) to the active project.

The folder is added under the current folder for the target language.

Only available in the Files view.

Add > Add New Folder

Select this to add a new folder to the active project.

The New Folder dialog box is displayed.

Only available in the Files view.

Batch Tasks

Select this to start batch processing tasks.

The Batch Tasks menu is displayed. When you click a command on this menu, documents that are open in SDL Trados Studio are closed, and the Batch Processing wizard starts.

Click here to see descriptions of the available batch tasks.

Click here to see descriptions of the system-provided batch task sequences.

Create Project Package

Select this to create a project package.

The first page of the Create Project Package wizard is displayed.

Create Project Template

Select this to create a template based on the active project.

The Save Project Template dialog box is displayed.

Create Return Package

Select this to Create the Return Package.

Mark as Complete

Select this to change the status of the project to Complete.

If a project is complete, all translations and reviews for that project are finished.

No Batch tasks are available for a Complete project.

Open

Select this to open the project. Opening a project makes that project the active project.

Only available in the Projects view.

Open Project Folder

Select this to open the active project folder.

This folder contains the project files, including the following:

  • The project file (*.sdlproj)

  • The bilingual XLIFF documents

  • Translation memories

  • File type settings

  • Reports.

Only available in the Projects view.

Project Settings

Select this to display the Project Settings dialog box for the active project.

Reactivate

Select to make a project active. This command undoes the Mark as Complete command.

Remove > Remove Files

Select this to delete the selected file(s) from the active project.

Only available in the Files view.

Remove > Folder

Select this to delete the selected folder and its contents from the active project.

Only available in the Files view.

 

 

Related Topics

Overview: Menus