How to Specify Automated Translation Pre-Translate Settings

This topic describes how to specify pre-translation settings for automated translation. These settings are only relevant if you have connected to an automated translation server and you run the pre-translate files batch task.  

 

To specify your automated translation pre-translate settings:

  1. Choose where you want to specify your settings:

To specify your

Then

default settings for pre-translation that are used when you create a project or open a document,

select Tools > Options from the menu bar. The Options dialog box is displayed.

settings for an active document or active project,

select Project > Project Settings > from the menu bar. The Project Settings dialog box is displayed.

settings for a project template,

select File > Setup > Project Templates from the menu bar. The Project Templates dialog box is displayed. Select the template for which you want to add a connection and click Edit. The Project Template Settings dialog box is displayed.

  1. To specify your settings for all language pairs, select Language Pairs > All Language Pairs > Batch Processing > Pre-translate Files from the navigation tree.

NOTE

Typically, you specify these settings at the All Language Pairs level, however, If you want to use different pre-translate settings for an individual language pair, select Language Pairs > [Source Language Name - Target Language Name ] > Batch Processing > Pre-translate Files from the navigation tree.

  1. The Pre-translate Files settings are displayed. If you want to apply the automated translation to a segment if no match is found in the translation memory during pre-translation, under When no match found, select the Apply automated translation option.

  2. Click OK to close the Options, Project Settings or Project Template Settings dialog boxes.

 

Related Topics

Overview:  Automated Translation

How to Connect to an SDL Automated Translation Server

How to Edit an SDL Automated Translation Server

How to Edit Language Weaver Connection Settings